Dungeons & Dragons is going live from May 17 to 19 at Line 204 Studios in Los Angeles to celebrate the fan community and teach the game’s new storyline.

In D&D Live 2019: The Descent, fans will have the chance to play through an adventure. The weekend is packed with sneak-peeks at upcoming products, signings with popular Dungeons & Dragons players, musical performances, giveaways, cosplay, and gameplay.

Fans planning to attend the immersive event can snag a three-day badge beginning on Friday, May 17 at 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET) to find out the next D&D storyline, and join a three-hour session on Saturday, May 18 or Sunday, May 19 of a D&D Adventurers League Epic previewing elements of the new storyline.

Badge holders will also get a swag bag with exclusive D&D merchandise and an advance copy of Ghosts of Saltmarsh; watch top D&D players, including actor Matthew Lillard and cosplayer and actor Mica Burton, play the game live on Friday and Saturday; and meet D&D partners and costumed characters in the adventure-themed marketplace inspired by the original game’s storyline. To close out the event, attendees can go to a live concert on Sunday at 6 p.m. PT (9 p.m. ET) featuring artists chosen by Chris Funk of indie rock band The Decemberists, including pop rock band Cardioid and electronic group Magic Sword.

Dress as your favorite warlock or elven bard and join the improvised story with cosplay performers, so you can go on a quest for exclusive loot.

If mystical forces are preventing you from venturing to Los Angeles that weekend — or you don’t feel like dropping $300 on a badge — you can livestream the event from Dungeon & Dragons’ Twitch channel starting at 4 p.m. PT on Friday. You’ll still get to catch new product unveilings and the cast of all-stars playing the game live.

D&D community YouTubers, streamers, podcasters, and other D&D personalities will also share their experiences from the event from four mini studios on Saturday and Sunday.

Badges for D&D Live 2019: The Descent go on sale on April 9 at 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET).

Photo: Fiona Staples