On Triple Force Friday (Oct. 4), Hasbro will unleash a full range of new Star Wars the Black Series action figures inspired by Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, the Disney+ series The Mandalorian, and the upcoming video game Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order. Revealed during Lucasfilm’s global reveal event, the assortment of highly detailed, super-articulated 6-inch-scale action figures takes the popular Black Series to new heights, along with some new twists for die-hard collectors. For the first time ever, the Black Series will be issued in limited-edition packaging and with “carbonized” variants at select retailers.

Black Series First Edition

First-Edition Black Series Action Figures

Designed “to celebrate this moment in time, which marks the end of the Skywalker Saga and the end of this current era of movie entertainment,” the Black Series will be packaged at launch in limited, first-edition white packaging. First-edition figures include the Mandalorian, Supreme Leader Kylo Ren, the Sith Trooper, Cal Kestis, Second Sister Inquisitor, Rey, an Offworld Jawa, and a First Order Stormtrooper. Standard-edition black packaging will follow, though all characters will retain their numbering regardless of the packaging, a point important for in-box collectors.

The Black Series Carbonized Collection

The Black Series Carbonized Collection

Another first-time-ever release, these “carbonized” variants are Black Series action figures treated with a sleek metallic finish for a premium figure that really stands out in any collection. Priced $5 higher than their standard-edition counterparts at $24.99, figures in the Carbonized Collection are being issued as retailer exclusives. Figures include Sith Trooper (Amazon), First Order Jet Trooper (Walmart), the Mandalorian (Target), and Second Sister Inquisitor (GameStop).

Rise of Skywalker Black Series

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker Black Series includes:

  • Rey & D-O;
  • Supreme Leader Kylo Ren;
  • Sith Trooper;
  • First Order Stormtrooper;
  • First Order Elite Snowtrooper; and
  • Jannah.

The Mandalorian Black Series

The Mandalorian Black Series includes:

  • The Mandalorian;
  • Cara Dune; and
  • Offworld Jawa.

Jedi: Fallen Order Black Series

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Black Series includes:

  • Cal Kestis;
  • Second Sister Inquisitor; and
  • Purge Stormtrooper (exclusively at GameStop).

If these character lists look light right now, fear not, young Jedi! Lucasfilm says that more characters will be revealed in the lead-up to The Rise of Skywalker and beyond as more plot details are released.

Photos: Disney Parks, Experiences, and Products/Hasbro