The new 2019 season kicks off today with a packed schedule of games and exciting matches, new broadcast partners, and enhanced viewing technology.

This season, 20 eSports teams will battle it out for the league championship and the $5 million prize with exciting matches and more user-friendly ways for fans to watch and interact. New for this season, fans can watch eight new teams from around the world compete for glory in the league.

“We’ve added eight new teams and nearly 100 new players to the Overwatch League, and we’re really excited to see the influx of new talent and to see how teams approach the daunting task of winning the league championship,” Nate Nanzer, Overwatch League commissioner, says in a statement. “Look for the quality of play to rise as the league continues to get even more competitive. The talents of our extraordinary players are going to be on display for the world to see. Come watch with the best of us!”

The league will also update viewing technology for fans with the Twitch All Access Pass program, more broadcast and digital distribution, and a new online shop with original merchandise. Fans can watch on the Overwatch League website, app, and partner sites, as well as all Twitch platforms, and daily Twitter livestreams on match days. Additionally, global fans can view live matches and highlights on Overwatch partners in China, France, and Germany, as well on the ESPN app and Disney XD in North America.

“We set a new bar last season in standing up the first major global city-based esports league,” Pete Vlastelica, president and CEO of Activision Blizzard Esports Leagues, says in the statement. “This season, we’re going to raise the bar again with a focus on fan affinity, making it even easier for the Overwatch League community to watch how they want and where they want.”

This opening week features exciting matches with all 20 teams, a rematch of last year’s Grand Finals teams (Philadelphia Fusion and champion London Spitfire), and debuts from all eight new teams.

The full schedule for the week is below.

Thursday, Feb. 14

  • Philadelphia Fusion vs. London Spitfire, 4 p.m. PST
  • New York Excelsior vs. Boston Uprising, 5:30 p.m. PST
  • Seoul Dynasty vs. Los Angeles Gladiators, 7 p.m. PST
  • Shanghai Dragons vs. Hangzhou Spark, 8:30 p.m. PST

Friday, Feb. 15

  • Toronto Defiant vs. Houston Outlaws, 4 p.m. PST
  • Atlanta Reign vs. Florida Mayhem, 5:30 p.m. PST
  • Dallas Fuel vs. San Francisco Shock, 7 p.m. PST
  • Chengdu Hunters vs. Guangzhou Charge, 8:30 p.m. PST

Saturday, Feb. 16

  • London Spitfire vs. Paris Eternal, 12 p.m. PST
  • Washington Justice vs. New York Excelsior, 1:30 p.m. PST
  • Los Angeles Valiant vs. Hangzhou Spark, 3 p.m. PST
  • Vancouver Titans vs. Shanghai Dragons, 4:30 p.m. PST

Sunday, Feb. 17

  • Houston Outlaws vs. Boston Uprising, 12 p.m. PST
  • Philadelphia Fusion vs. Atlanta Reign, 1:30 p.m. PST
  • San Francisco Shock vs. Los Angeles Gladiators, 3 p.m. PST
  • Seoul Dynasty vs. Dallas Fuel, 4:30 p.m. PST

Photo: Matthew Eisman / Getty Images for Blizzard Entertainment