‘World Trigger’ Season 2 | Source: Toei Animation

World Trigger fans have been itching for the show’s second season release since 2016 and Toei Animation has delivered. The studio will host the World Trigger Season 2 Global Livestream Watch Party — its first-ever global fan event — on Jan. 30, featuring the first two episodes of the new season.

Anime fans can join in on the two-hour simulcast party on Toei Animation’s U.S. Facebook and YouTube channels. Justin Rojas of Envy Gaming and Lisa Wallen of the Kawaii Five-O Podcast will host the event.

RELATED: CRUNCHYROLL OPENS FOUR ADORABLE ANIME SERIES FOR LICENSING OPPS

Toei Animation will include a series introduction along with a video message to fans from Japanese World Trigger cast members, including Tomo Muranaka (voice of “Yūma Kuga”), Toshiyuki Toyonaga (voice of “Ratarykov”), Ayumu Murase (voice of “Reghindetz”), and Kenta Tanaka (voice of “Sumiharu Inukai”). Afterward, World Trigger Season 2’s first episodes will stream in Japanese with English subtitles, followed by host commentary and post-episode discussions.

World Trigger’s second and third season productions features a new series director, Morio Hatano of Dragon Ball Super, and character designer Toshihisa Kaiya, among others. These new developments and personalized fan experiences couldn’t make the World Trigger Season 2 Global Livestream Watch Party more worthy of its hype!

Here are the international start times to keep track of before the event:

  • North America: 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET
  • Mexico City: 7 p.m.
  • São Paulo: 10 p.m.
  • Paris: 2 a.m. (Sunday)
  • Sydney: Noon (Sunday)

Fans can also keep an eye out for giveaways throughout the livestream event.